Farewell to a Two-Wheeled Companion

MY PLANNED MOVE ACROSS THE OCEAN has necessitated that I pare down my worldly possessions — including one of my bicycles. It makes sense that it should be the oldest one, so Junebug (above) is now up for sale. A beautiful 1980s vintage Bianchi Special, this bike has seen me through three Wisconsin winters, including the snowiest in Madison history. It seems like only yesterday that going to work meant pedaling through a foot of fresh powder; now I look out my open window to greenery and orange spring sunlight.

On another note: TDT has some new equipment. The recent purchase of a Nikon D40 (which was used to take the above photo) means you’ll be seeing a lot more original pictures on the site. As always, reader feedback is more than welcome.

3 Responses to “Farewell to a Two-Wheeled Companion”


  1. 2 jackvalentine.net May 16, 2008 at 11:55 pm

    Hot camera! Hot picture!

    I remember when I met you rolling around on that Bianchi, me on that cursed Langster which went on to break two men’s faces. Nice to remember life chapters by the cycles we were riding. Good luck selling it.

    And again, I’m excited for the pictures!

  2. 3 justbicycles May 24, 2008 at 5:04 pm

    Always hard to loose an old friend. Keep something from the bike as a memory. You will be surprized how often that good memory will help you in the future.

    Jake
    JustBicycles.com

    p.s. If you want to send us some detail we will be happy to set up a category for local used bikes on our site to help you sell it, if needed.


Comments are currently closed.



Welcome to TDT. This blog is no longer active. Read about it here.

Required Reading

Affliations


Post Calendar

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Categories


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.